Jerusalem Governorate

Local nameal-Quds (Jerusalem) Governorate
LocationPalestinian territories

The Jerusalem Governorate (Arabic: محافظة القدس‎ Muḥāfaẓat al-Quds; Hebrew: (נפת אל-קודס is one of the 16 Governorates of Palestine and located in the central part of the West Bank. The Governorate has two sub-districts: Jerusalem J1, which includes the localities within the territory controlled by the Israeli Jerusalem municipality, and Jerusalem J2, which includes the remaining parts of the Jerusalem Governorate. The district capital of the Governorate is East Jerusalem.

The total land area of the governorate is 344 km2. According to the Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics, the governorate had a population of 429,500 residents in 2005, accounting for 10.5% of Palestinians living in the Palestinian territories. Adnan al-Husayni was appointed governor in 2008.

Download Download See more

More information and contact


Coordinates 31°48'0.342" N 35°17'3.449" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now