Anne Arundel County Police Headquarters

Local nameAnne Arundel County Police Headquarters
LocationSeverna Park, Maryland, United States

The Anne Arundel County Police Department is the primary law enforcement agency of Anne Arundel County, Maryland, United States, serving a population of more than 564,195 per 2015 census estimates across 588 square miles of jurisdiction. The Department was created by an Act of the Maryland General Assembly in 1937, and originally consisted of a Chief of Police, three sergeants, and seventeen patrolmen.

As of 2019, the department is staffed by approximately 750 sworn officers and more than 200 civilian members, including chaplains, crime scene technicians, animal control officers, communications call-takers and dispatchers, and volunteer "reserve officers" under the leadership of Chief of Police, Timothy J. Altomare. The Anne Arundel County Police Department has been internationally accredited through the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies since July 30, 1994.

Tags Wheelchair AccessiblePoliceOpen 24/7
Download Download See more

More information and contact


Official Website



Phone +1-410-222-8050

Coordinates 39°5'57.674" N -76°37'31.879" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now