Banning House, also known as the General Phineas Banning Residence Museum, is a historic Greek Revival-Victorian home in the Wilmington section of Los Angeles, California. Built in 1863 by Phineas Banning near the original San Pedro Bay, it remained in the Banning family until 1925 and has been owned by the City of Los Angeles since 1927. The home, barn and gardens are now operated as a museum. The Banning House property, also known as Banning Park, has been designated as a city Los Angeles Historic-Cultural Monument and state California Historical Landmark and has been federally listed on the National Register of Historic Places.Download Download See more
Tue - Thu: 12:30 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:30 p.m.
Sat - Sun: 12:30 p.m., 1:30 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 3:30 p.m.
Closed on Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Veterans Day,
Thanksgiving and Christmas.