Ipswich Blackfriars was a medieval religious house of Friars-preachers in the town of Ipswich, Suffolk, England, founded in 1263 by King Henry III and dissolved in 1538. It was the second of the three friaries established in the town, the first being the Greyfriars, a house of Franciscan Friars Minors, and the third the Ipswich Whitefriars of c. 1278-79. The Blackfriars were under the Visitation of Cambridge.
The Blackfriars church, which was dedicated to St Mary, disappeared within a century after the Dissolution, but the layout of the other conventual buildings, including some of the original structures, survived long enough to be illustrated and planned by Joshua Kirby in 1748. By that time later uses had supervened and their interpretation had become confused.
Address 28 Foundation Street, Ipswich IP4 1BE, United Kingdom
Coordinates 52°3'17.919" N 1°9'29.919" E