Chungnyeolsa is a sacred shrine, where the spirits of those who fought against the Japanese troops during the Japanese invasions of Korea of 1592, are enshrined.
The present Chungnyeolsa was first built in 1605 as Songgongsa, within the South Gate of Dongnae eupseong by Yun Hwon, the Deputy Delegate of Dongnae, enshrining Song Sang-hyeon and performing annual rite to the spirit. Then, in 1624, with the suggestion of Lee Min-goo, the name of the temple was changed to Chungnyeolsa, also enshrining the spirit of Jeong Bal, a patriot who died a heroic death at Busanjin Fortress.Then, in 1625, Chungnyeolsa was moved to the current location, and named Allak Seowon with the construction of an auditorium and Dongseojae, in order to pass the loyalty and the academic conducts of the ancestors, serving both the functions of a temple house and a library.
Address Busan, South Korea
Coordinates 35°12'4.828" N 129°5'45.614" E