The Cole Museum of Zoology is a university museum, part of the School of Biological Sciences at the University of Reading. It is located on the university's Whiteknights Campus in the town of Reading, Berkshire, England.
The collection was established in the early 20th century by Francis J. Cole, Dr Nellie B. Eales, and Mr Stoneman, from 1907 to 1939 when Cole retired. On Cole's death in 1959, the University also purchased his library of books, which are kept as a special collection in the main library.
A refurbishment of the museum was completed on 17 March 2004, enlarging the floor area to display a wider sample of the entire collection. It contains about 4,000 specimens of which about 400 are on display at any one time.
Official Website http://www.colemuseum.rdg.ac.uk/
Phone +44 118 378 5393
Address University of Reading, RG6 6AJ Reading, UK
Coordinates 51°26'31.123" N -0°56'42.214" E