County Dublin

Local nameCounty Dublin

County Dublin is one of the thirty-two traditional counties of Ireland. Prior to 1994 it was also an administrative county covering the whole county outside of Dublin City Council. In 1994, as part of a reorganisation of local government within Dublin the boundaries of Dublin City were redrawn, Dublin County Council was abolished and three new administrative county councils were established: Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin.

While it is no longer used as an administrative division for local government, it retains a strong identity in popular culture. It is in the province of Leinster, and is named after the city of Dublin, the capital city of Ireland. County Dublin was one of the first parts of Ireland to be shired by John, King of England following the Norman invasion of Ireland.

Tags County
Download Download See more
Wicklow Mountain, Glendalough & Kilkenny Full-Day Tour from 38 USD

More information and contact


Address 25 Grove Park Drive, Dublin D11 K202, Ireland

Coordinates 53°23'31.994" N -6°17'2.316" E

Tours and activities: County Dublin

Wicklow Mountain, Glendalough & Kilkenny Full-Day Tour

Instant confirmation
from 38 USD

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now