Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science

Local namePMF Matematika
LocationGradec, Zagreb, Croatia

Faculty of Science is a faculty of the University of Zagreb that comprises seven departments - biology, physics, chemistry, mathematics, geophysics, geography and geology. The Faculty has 288 full professors, associate and assistant professors, 180 junior researchers and about 6000 students.

The Faculty of Science was formally established in 1946, although the teaching of these subjects had existed in the University since 1876. The Faculty offers undergraduate, graduate, and postgraduate study programmes, and pursues research in the fields of natural sciences and mathematics. It also encompasses the seismological service, the mareographic and meteorological stations, and the Zagreb Botanical Garden.

Tags University
Download Download See more

More information and contact


Official Website

Coordinates 45°49'36.759" N 15°59'9.804" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now