Kuradisild is a dark concrete bridge located on Toome Hill in Tartu, Estonia, built to commemorate the 300th anniversary of the Romanov Dynasty in 1913.
Kuradisild is one of the few remaining concrete bridges built in early 20th century. It is one of the symbols and landmarks of Tartu alongside Inglisild located on the other side of Toome Hill. The elegant bridge is supported by two arches. The massive parapet is decorated with ornamental panels and seating recesses.
The first bridge located in the place now occupied by Kuradisild was built in 1809. The Neogothic wooden bridge was based on designs by the University of Tartu architect Johann Wilhelm Krause. This bridge was later replaced by a single span wooden bridge designed by J.
Address 19 Lossi, Tartu 51003, Estonia
Coordinates 58°22'44.075" N 26°42'57.18" E