The Dole–Little House is a historic house at 289 High Road, Newbury, Massachusetts. It is now a non-profit museum operated by Historic New England and open to the public, for a fee, at rare intervals. Private tours can also be arranged.
The original house was built around 1715 with materials salvaged from an earlier structure for Richard Dole, a cattleman. It was built a two-room, central-chimney construction with a small kitchen shed at the rear. This shed has since been replaced with a larger lean-to.
In 1954 the house was acquired by Florence Evans Bushee and restored to reflect its original period. During restoration, the lean-to was removed and reconstructed with new timbers, and a small-paned sash from the front of the house was moved to the lean-to.
Coordinates 42°45'51.902" N -70°50'49.225" E