The Eleazer Arnold House is a historic house built for Eleazer Arnold in about 1693, and located at 487 Great Road, Lincoln, Rhode Island in the Great Road Historic District. It is now a National Historic Landmark owned by Historic New England, and open to the public on weekends.
The house is a relatively large "stone-ender," a building type brought from the western part of England and used most commonly in northern Rhode Island. This geographic-specific aspect may have been due to the attribution of the work to John Smith "the Mason" of Smithfield, Rhode Island and his family. It was built two stories in height, with four rooms on each floor, a lean-to, exposed fieldstone end-walls, wooden side-walls, and a pilastered chimney. By the 20th century, a gable had been added to the structure.
Official Website https://www.historicnewengland.org/property/arnold-house/
Coordinates 41°54'10.778" N -71°25'11.107" E