The Eugene Masonic Cemetery, the oldest cemetery in Eugene, Oregon, is one of the oldest privately owned and continuously operating historic entities in Lane County. Incorporated as a burial site in 1859, the same year Oregon became a state, it occupies ten acres on a knoll in southeast Eugene, with main entrance gate at University Street and 25th Avenue. The cemetery contains Hope Abbey Mausoleum which, together with the cemetery itself, was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
The cemetery was originally owned by Masonic Lodge No.11, but has been owned and operated since 1994 by the non-profit Eugene Masonic Cemetery Association, whose board members are volunteers. It retains Masonic in its name as an important historic reference, but is no longer officially affiliated with Freemasonry.
Coordinates 44°1'52.377" N -123°4'27.687" E