The Haverhill-Bath Covered Bridge is a historic covered bridge over the Ammonoosuc River joining Bath and Woodsville, New Hampshire. Formerly used to carry New Hampshire Route 135, the bridge was idled in 1999. Restored in 2004, it is now open to foot traffic only. It is believed to be the oldest covered bridge in the state.
The Haverhill-Bath Bridge is located in the northwestern corner of the town of Haverhill, connecting the village of Woodsville to a rural area in the southwestern corner of Bath. The bridge was built in 1829 with funding provided by both towns. It was built by Moses Abbott and Leonard Walker after Airel Miner, the first choice to supervise the construction, stepped down.
Address 2 Monroe Rd, 03740, United States
Coordinates 44°9'16.964" N -72°2'11.12" E