The Jamestown Windmill is a smock mill in Jamestown, Rhode Island within the Windmill Hill Historic District on North Road north of Weeden Lane.
The 30-foot high windmill was built in 1787 to grind corn after the British occupational forces destroyed the previous mill around the time of the Battle of Rhode Island. It operated until 1896. Several renovations were done in the 20th century, and it is maintained by the Jamestown Historical Society. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1973.
Address 384 North Rd, Jamestown 02835, United States
Coordinates 41°30'55.791" N -71°22'28.633" E