The Saint Ignatios Monastery is found outside the city of Kalloni on the island of Lesbos, Greece, and is also known as the Limonas Monastery or the Limonos Monastery, due to the field on which it is built. The monastery was founded in 1526 by Saint Ignatios Agallianos.
The monastery contains many important relics collected since its founding, and houses a library which contains many manuscripts and icons. It now has over 2,500 volumes of books and 450 manuscripts and Greek and Ottoman documents.
Official website http://184.108.40.206/index_en.php
Phone +30 225 302 2289
Address (Unnamed Road), 81107, Greece
Coordinates 39°14'53.066" N 26°10'20.597" E