De Valk is a tower mill and museum in Leiden, Netherlands.
The current tower mill is the third mill built at this location. In 1611 the post mill "De Valck" was built, and in 1667 it was replaced by a wooden post mill. In 1743 a higher tower mill was built. De Valk originally was equipped with six mill stones. There were two dwellings in the mill, originally for the two owners, later for the miller and his assistant.
In June 1966 the mill became a municipal museum. In 2000, the De Valk mill became operationally functional again and has been used for milling.
Tue - Sat: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sun and holidays: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Closed on Oct 2&3, Dec 25, Jan 1.
Seniors (over 65): €3
Children (6-15): €2
Children (0-5): free
Official website https://molenmuseumdevalk.nl/en/
Phone +31 71 516 5353
Address 2e Binnenvestgracht 2A, 2312 Leiden, Netherlands
Coordinates 52°9'52.121" N 4°29'11.316" E