Local nameNederland

The Netherlands is a country located mainly in Northwestern Europe. The European portion of the Netherlands consists of twelve separate provinces that border Germany to the east, Belgium to the south, and the North Sea to the northwest, with maritime borders in the North Sea with Belgium, Germany and the United Kingdom. Together with three island territories in the Caribbean Sea—Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba—it forms a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official language is Dutch, but a secondary official language in the province of Friesland is West Frisian.

The six largest cities in the Netherlands are Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht, Eindhoven and Tilburg. Amsterdam is the country's capital, while The Hague holds the seat of the States General, Cabinet and Supreme Court.

Tags Country
Download Download See more
Moco Museum: Skip-the-Line Tickets with Banksy and More from 18 USD

More information and contact


Address 21 Dam, Amsterdam 1012JS, Netherlands

Coordinates 52°22'21.935" N 4°53'36.975" E

Tours and activities: Netherlands

Moco Museum: Skip-the-Line Tickets with Banksy and More

Skip the line
Instant confirmation
from 18 USD

Combination Ticket: City Canal Cruise and Rijksmuseum

Mobile voucher
Skip the line
Instant confirmation
from 37 USD

Body Worlds Amsterdam: The Happiness Project Ticket

Skip the line
Instant confirmation
from 21 USD

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now