Nowy Tomyśl County

Local namepowiat nowotomyski

Nowy Tomyśl County is a unit of territorial administration and local government in Greater Poland Voivodeship, west-central Poland. It came into being on January 1, 1999, as a result of the Polish local government reforms passed in 1998. Its administrative seat and largest town is Nowy Tomyśl, which lies 55 kilometres west of the regional capital Poznań. The county contains three other towns: Opalenica, 20 km east of Nowy Tomyśl, Zbąszyń, 17 km south-west of Nowy Tomyśl, and Lwówek, 16 km north of Nowy Tomyśl.

The county covers an area of 1,011.67 square kilometres. As of 2006 its total population is 71,817, out of which the population of Nowy Tomyśl is 15,225, that of Opalenica is 9,104, that of Zbąszyń is 7,300, that of Lwówek is 2,909, and the rural population is 37,279.

Download Download See more

More information and contact


Official Website

Coordinates 52°19'3.951" N 16°7'44.959" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now