Province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Local nameSanta Cruz de Tenerife

Province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, also Province of Santa Cruz, is a province of Spain, consisting of the western part of the autonomous community of the Canary Islands. It consists of about half of the Atlantic archipelago: the islands of Tenerife, La Gomera, El Hierro, and La Palma. It occupies an area of 3,381 km². It also includes a series of adjacent roques.

Its capital is the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, on the island of Tenerife. In 2008 the province had 1,018,510 inhabitants and a density of 313.57 /km², making it the province of Spain with the sixth highest population density, higher than that of the province of Las Palmas. 24% live in the capital. Santa Cruz de Tenerife is the capital of the Autonomous Community of the Canary Islands.

Download Download See more
San Sebastián de la… @ Oliver Raupach

More information and contact


Coordinates 28°28'10.733" N -16°15'14.718" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now