Rue du Bac is a station on Line 12 of the Paris Métro in the 7th arrondissement.
The station opened on 5 November 1910 as part of the original section of the Nord-Sud Company's line A between Porte de Versailles and Notre-Dame-de-Lorette. On 27 March 1931 line A became line 12 of the Métro. It is named after the Rue du Bac, a street leading to a ferry across the Seine used in 1564 during the construction of the Tuileries Palace.
Nearby are the Hôtel Matignon and the Maison de Verre.
Address 3 Allée Christian Pineau, Paris 75007, France
Coordinates 48°51'20.606" N 2°19'32.397" E