Santi Celso e Giuliano is a minor basilica church in Rome, Italy. It has held this status by custom and practice since ancient times. The church is located on Vicolo del Curato number 12, just off Via del Banco di Santo Spirito, the road leading to Ponte Sant'Angelo.
SS. Celso e Giuliano is a 'papal chapel'. Canons of the collegiate church are mentioned in the 14th century. Cardinal Giovanni Antonio Sangiorgio had been the Archpriest, and was buried in the church. In the 17th century, it is recorded, there was an Archpriest and seven Canons.A church on the site was built in the 9th century, reconstruction of the church began in the 16th century under Pope Julius II, who asked Bramante for a design. The designs were never fully implemented. Under Pope Clement XII, the architect Carlo de Dominicis created the church we see today in an oval plan, completed in 1735, including the facade. The main altarpiece is a Christ in Glory by Pompeo Batoni.
Address 7 Via del Banco di Santo Spirito, Roma 00186, Italy
Coordinates 41°54'2.694" N 12°28'0.327" E