The Texas Technological College Dairy Barn, located on the Texas Tech University campus in Lubbock, Texas, was constructed from 1926–27 and served as a teaching facility for 40 years. The building was designed by architect W. C. Hedrick of Fort Worth, Texas, with assistance from Agricultural Dean A. H. Leidigh and Professor W. L. Stangel.
Until 1935, students would bring their own cows to campus and market their own milk products through the Student Dairy Association. After 1927, the Dairy Manufacturers department sold milk and ice cream to Lubbock residents and college cafeterias. The university moved its dairy facility elsewhere in 1967 and abandoned the dairy barn.
Address Detriot Ave, Lubbock 79409, United States
Coordinates 33°34'53.116" N -101°52'41.156" E