The Hague

Local nameDen Haag

The Hague is a city on the western coast of the Netherlands and the capital of the province of South Holland. It is also the seat of government of the Netherlands.

With a metropolitan population of more than 1 million, it is the third-largest city in the Netherlands, after Amsterdam and Rotterdam. The Rotterdam–The Hague metropolitan area, with a population of approximately 2.7 million, is the 13th-largest in the European Union and the most populous in the country. Located in the west of the Netherlands, The Hague is in the centre of the Haaglanden conurbation and lies at the southwest corner of the larger Randstad conurbation.

The Hague is the seat of the Cabinet, the States General, the Supreme Court, and the Council of State of the Netherlands, but the city is not the constitutional capital of the Netherlands, which is…

Tags City
Download Download See more
Madurodam Miniature Park Entrance Ticket from 21 USD

More information and contact


Official Website

Coordinates 52°4'47.942" N 4°18'40.846" E

Tours and activities: The Hague

Madurodam Miniature Park Entrance Ticket

Instant confirmation
from 21 USD

The Hague: Classic Cars Louwman Museum Entry

Skip the line
Instant confirmation
from 19 USD

The Hague: Beginner's Surf Lesson

Instant confirmation
from 41 USD

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now