The Mesdag Collection is an art museum in The Hague, Netherlands.
The museum is housed next to the former house of the Dutch painter Hendrik Willem Mesdag and shows the art Mesdag and his wife Sina van Houten have collected from 1866 to 1903. It features work of the painters of the Hague School like Willem Roelofs and Anton Mauve and work of the French Barbizon School (Jean-Baptiste Camille Corot, Théodore Rousseau, Jean-François Millet, Charles-François Daubigny and Eugène Delacroix and paintings of Lawrence Alma-Tadema. There is also a large collection of Japanese art and Japanese craftwork on show. This all is shown in a typical 19th-century setting.
The museum was closed for renovation until Spring 2011. On 14 May 2011 it was re-opened and renamed from "Museum Mesdag" to "The Mesdag Collection".
Official Website https://demesdagcollectie.nl/
Phone +31 70 362 14 34
Address Laan van Meerdervoort 7F, 2517AB 's-Gravenhage
Coordinates 52°5'9.49" N 4°17'51.525" E