The Three Sisters Islands are islands which lie off the south shoreline of Goat Island. The islands are part of Niagara Falls, New York.
Accessible from Goat Island, the Three Sisters Islands are located just beyond the Canada/U.S. border in Niagara Falls, New York. The islands are named after Celinda, Angelina, and Asenath Whitney, (all three are buried in Oakwood Cemetery daughters of General Parkhurst Whitney of Niagara Falls, New York. General Whitney (also buried in Oakwood Cemetery, was one of the more prominent early settlers of Niagara Falls, New York. The General moved to Niagara Falls, N.Y. in 1810 and is best known as the founder and operator of the Cataract House Hotel located near the upper rapids just above the falls. General Whitney’s daughters are believed to be the first settlers to have trekked to the three small islands.
Address (Unnamed Road), Niagara Falls 14303, United States
Coordinates 43°4'41.124" N -79°3'58.765" E