The first Vallejo Flour Mill, in present-day Fremont, California, was built in 1853 by José de Jesús Vallejo, elder brother of General Mariano Guadalupe Vallejo, on his Rancho Arroyo de la Alameda. The Flour Mill was located at the mouth of Niles Canyon, then called Alameda Cañon, which served as the major course of Alameda Creek. A second Flour Mill was built in 1856, the stone foundation of which may still be seen today.
The ruins of the Vallejo Flour Mill is located at the northeast corner of Niles Canyon Road and Mission Boulevard in Vallejo Mill Historical Park. In 1932, it was designated a California Historical Landmark.
Address 37842 Mission Blvd, 94536, United States
Coordinates 37°34'38.986" N -121°58'21.112" E