The West Swanzey Covered Bridge is a historic wooden covered bridge carrying Main Street over the Ashuelot River in West Swanzey, New Hampshire. The two-span Town lattice truss bridge was built in 1832 by Zadoc Taft for the town at a cost of $523.27. It is 136'10" long, with spans measuring 64'0" and 63'6", and rests on a stone central pier and abutments. Unusual for surviving covered bridges, the bridge occupies a central location in the village of West Swanzey, and was originally equipped with two sidewalks. In 1973 the bridge was posted for a six-ton limit, requiring school buses to empty before they could cross the bridge. It was closed to all traffic in 1990, but has since been rehabilitated and reopened.
The bridge was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
Address 52 Main St, 03446, United States
Coordinates 42°52'19.002" N -72°19'40.842" E