Zwierzyniecki Bridge is located in the eastern part of Wrocław, Poland. The bridge spans the Oder River and is in the immediate vicinity of Wrocław Zoo and the exhibition grounds about Centennial Hall.
The bridge was built around 1655 and was originally wooden.Between 1895 and 1897, Karl Klimm designed a new bridge under the supervision of the city architect, Richard Plüddemann and with the help of engineer A. Fruhwirth. The new truss bridge is a single-span steel structure, supported by granite abutments and consists of two parallel-braced rib steel arches placed 12.5 metres apart.
The characteristic features of the bridge are four decorative Art Nouveau obelisks made of red sandstone. The bridge is also illuminated at night by bespoke period street lamps.
Address 1 Wybrzeże Ludwika Pasteura, Wrocław 50-367, Poland
Coordinates 51°6'29.48" N 17°4'11.204" E