The Barasch Brothers' Department Store is the original name of a department store in Wrocław, Poland, located between the eastern side of the market square and the Ulica Szewska. Today, the building accommodates the Phoenix Department Store.
Built from 1902 to 1904 for the German Jewish merchant family Barasch by architect Georg Schneider, the store was opened on 4 October 1904. In 1929, the original art nouveau facade facing the market square was given a simpler, modernist look; the huge glazing above the main entrance was replaced with more conventional window rows. The large glass globe on the main tower at the corner of Ulica Szewska and Kurzy Targ, which had been damaged by lightning, was also removed.
Address 5 Kurzy Targ, Wrocław 50-103, Poland
Coordinates 51°6'33.919" N 17°2'1.051" E