Bishop's Castle was built in the 15th century and withstood the Turkish invasion except for a brief time in the 16th century before it got returned into the hands of Hungarian people.
It currently serves as an exhibition on the life and martyrdom of bishop Vilmos Apor who was shot dead in 1945 by Russian soldiers.
Sep - June: Open daily: 10 am - 6 pm
July - Aug:
Mon - Thu: 10 am - 6 pm
Fri - Sat: 10 am - 8 pm
Sun: 10 am - 6 pm
Adult: HUF 1000
Students, Seniors: HUF 500
Coordinates 47°41'19.979" N 17°37'48.668" E