The Cavendish Laboratory is the Department of Physics at the University of Cambridge, and is part of the School of Physical Sciences. The laboratory was opened in 1874 on the New Museums Site as a laboratory for experimental physics and is named after the British chemist and physicist Henry Cavendish. The laboratory has had a huge influence on research in the disciplines of physics and biology.
The laboratory moved to its present site in West Cambridge in 1974.
Official Website https://www.phy.cam.ac.uk/
Address 19 J J Thomson Avenue, CB3 0HE, Cambridge
Coordinates 52°12'33.115" N 0°5'33.096" E