The Co-Cathedral of Our Lady of Assumption or simply Cathedral of Our Lady of the Assumption, is the co-cathedral church of the Archdiocese of Fort-de-France, is located in Saint-Pierre, on the island of Martinique, a dependency of France in the Caribbean Sea.
The first church was built in 1654, it was a private chapel and is in the district of Mouillage. The tower of the chapel and the bell were destroyed during a British bombardment of the port of Saint-Pierre, in 1667. In 1675 the reconstruction of the church was proposed.
Notre-Dame-du-Bon-Port was opened in 1859. A new restoration of the main facade was begun in 1861 and neoclassical facade gave way to a baroque facade.
Coordinates 14°44'25.495" N -61°10'31.543" E