Four Bears Bridge is one of two bridges built over the Missouri River on the Fort Berthold Reservation in the U.S. state of North Dakota. It carries North Dakota Highway 23. The current bridge which opened in 2005 is the second largest bridge in the state and replaces an earlier bridge built in 1955. The 1955 bridge replaced an even earlier bridge known as the Verendrye Bridge after the first European explorer to visit present day North Dakota.
One worker was killed and three were injured when a portion of the new bridge collapsed during construction on November 30, 2004.
Address State Highway 23, 58763, United States
Coordinates 47°58'47.099" N -102°33'41.444" E