Local nameGuadeloupe

Guadeloupe is an archipelago forming an overseas region of France in the Caribbean. It consists of six inhabited islands, Basse-Terre, Grande-Terre, Marie-Galante, La Désirade, and the Îles des Saintes, as well as many uninhabited islands and outcroppings. It lies south of Antigua and Barbuda and Montserrat, and north of Dominica. Its capital is Basse-Terre on the west coast; however, the largest city is Pointe-à-Pitre.Like the other overseas departments, it is an integral part of France. As a constituent territory of the European Union and the Eurozone, the euro is its official currency and any European Union citizen is free to settle and work there indefinitely. As an overseas department, however, it is not part of the Schengen Area. The official language is French; Antillean Creole is also spoken.

Tags State
Download Download See more
Guadeloupe Full-Day Private Guided Tour from 131 USD

More information and contact


Official Website

Address Guadeloupe

Coordinates 16°0'0.28" N -61°44'0.014" E

Tours and activities: Guadeloupe

Guadeloupe Full-Day Private Guided Tour

Instant confirmation
from 131 USD

Electric Tuk-Tuk Tour of Pointe-à-Pitre

Instant confirmation
from 46 USD

Hike up La Soufriere Volcano

Instant confirmation
from 52 USD

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now