Landtag of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Local nameLandtag Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
LocationSchwerin, Germany

The Landtag of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern is the state diet of the German federal state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. It convenes in Schwerin and currently consists of 71 members of four parties.

The current majority is a coalition of the Social Democratic Party and the Christian Democratic Union, supporting the cabinet of Minister-President Manuela Schwesig. The main functions of the Landtag are the election of the Minister-President, the passage of laws controlling the state government.

Download Download See more

More information and contact


Official Website

Coordinates 53°37'28.948" N 11°25'7.962" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now