The McMichael Canadian Art Collection is an art museum in Vaughan, Ontario, Canada. The museum is located on a 40 hectares property in Kleinburg, an unincorporated village in Vaughan. The property includes the museum's 7,900 square metres main building, a sculpture garden, walking trails, and the cemetery for six members of the Group of Seven.
The collection dates back to 1955, when Robert and Signe McMichael began to collect works from artists associated to the Group of Seven, exhibiting their works at their home in Kleinburg. In 1965, the McMichaels formally reached an agreement to donate their collection and their Kleinburg property to the Government of Ontario in order to establish an art museum. The institution was opened to the public as the McMichael Conservation Collection of Art in 1966.
Official Website http://www.mcmichael.com
Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=20553191460
Phone +1905 893 1121
Address 10365 Islington Avenue, L0J 1C0, Kleinburg, ON, Canada
Coordinates 43°50'35.229" N -79°37'0.016" E