The Molino Stucky is a Neo-Gothic building in Venice, on the western end of Giudecca island, near the ancient village Fortuny. It was built between 1884 and 1895 by the Swiss businessman Giovanni Stucky, whose father had married into the Italian Forti family and moved to the Veneto, and designed by Ernst Wullekopf. It was first built as a flour mill supplied by boats across the lagoon and also operated as a pasta factory.
Extensions were added in 1895 but it began to decline in the 1910s before being permanently closed in 1955. It was taken on by the Acqua Pia Antica Marcia company in 1994 and a restoration by the Sovrintendenza alle Belle Arti began in 1998. The company went into partnership with the Hilton Hotels chain in the mid-2000s, with a plan to turn it into a hotel and conference centre with 379 rooms, a rooftop swimming pool and a two-thousand seat conference room.
Address 815 Fondamenta San Biagio, La Giudecca 30133, Italy
Coordinates 45°25'39.875" N 12°19'10.273" E