The Museo Municipal de Bellas Artes de Santa Cruz de Tenerife is a museum of fine arts located in the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife. Its headquarters are located in the rear of the Church of St. Francis of Assisi.
The museum dates back to 1840, when the city agreed to make some boxes to preserve flags from the Battle of Cape St Vincent against Admiral Horatio Nelson. The building is of a classical style and was established in early 1929 by the architect Eladio Laredo. The exterior is decorated with ten different busts of the illustrious of Tenerife.
The museum has fourteen rooms that have a background as a repository of works from the Prado Museum in Madrid.
Phone +34 922 274 786
Address Calle José Murphy 12
Coordinates 28°28'5.768" N -16°14'59.404" E