The Palace of the National Military Circle, also known as the Officers' Circle Palace is located on Constantin Mile street in Bucharest, Romania. It was built in 1911 by architect Dimitrie Maimarolu using French neoclassical style. The beneficiary was the Officers' Circle of the Bucharest military garrison, which was founded in 1876. The palace was built on the site of the old Sărindar monastery; the fountain in front of the palace bears its name. During the 1919 German occupation of Bucharest in the First World War, the building's interiors were devastated. After the end of the war, the palace was officially inaugurated in 1923. During the communist period, the name was replaced with "Central House of the Army". In 1989, it was renamed the "National Military Circle".
Today, the National Military Circle is considered a historic and architectural monument.
Official website http://www.cmn.ro/
Phone + 40 21 314 95 51
Address Strada Constantin Mille 1, Bucharest, Romania
Coordinates 44°26'6.311" N 26°5'50.874" E