Plurinational Constitutional Court

Local nameTribunal Constitucional Plurinacional
LocationSucre, Bolivia

The Plurinational Constitutional Court is a national court in Bolivia charged with adjudicating the constitutionality of laws, government power, and treaties in accordance with the country's 2009 Constitution, which created it. The Court is headquartered in Sucre and consists of seven members. It was first seated on 2 January 2012. Its powers are set out in Articles 196–204 of the 2009 Constitution, the Law of the Judicial Organ, and Law of the Plurinational Constitutional Court.

The Plurinational Constitutional Court replaces the Constitutional Court of Bolivia, which operated from 1999 to 2011.

Tags Government OfficeOffice
Download Download See more

More information and contact


Official Website

Address Calle Otto Von Braun, Sucre, Bolivia

Coordinates -19°2'22.64" N -65°15'42.982" E

Sygic Travel - A Travel Guide in Your Pocket

Download for free and plan your trips with ease
Enter your mobile phone number to receive a direct link to download the app:
Or just search for \"Sygic Travel\" in App Store or Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Not now