The most important structure in the sanctuary served as the place for cult rituals. It was built in 330 BC on the site of a temple that was destroyed by the fire.
Only a few pillars still remain from this Doric temple but the charm and atmosphere of the place is unharmed.
Daily: 8 am - 3 pm
Last admission 30 min before closing.
Closed Jan 1, May 1, Easter Sunday, Dec 25, Dec 26. Other holidays may have shorter opening hours, please check the official website.
Museum & Archaeological Site:
Price from Nov to Mar: €6
Free admission: Mar 6, Apr 18, May 18, last weekend of September, Oct 28, every first Sunday from Nov 1 to March 31.
Official Website http://odysseus.culture.gr/h/2/eh251.jsp?obj_id=1318
Address 33054, Greece
Coordinates 38°28'56.209" N 22°30'4.194" E