Tower Hamlets Cemetery Park is a local nature reserve and historic cemetery in Bow and Mile End in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets within the East End of London. It is open 24 hours a day. The cemetery opened in 1841 and closed for burials in 1966, since which and other land has been added to the park, including "Scrapyard Meadow". It is regarded as one of the seven great cemeteries of the time. It was originally named The City of London and Tower Hamlets Cemetery but was called Bow Cemetery by locals.Download Download See more
Open from dawn till dusk.
Phone +44 20 8983 1277
Address outhern Grove, London E3 4PX, United Kingdom
Coordinates 51°31'23.083" N -0°1'37.946" E