Prins Eugens Waldemarsudde, is a museum located on Djurgården in central Stockholm. The name is composed of Waldemar, an Old German noble male name, and udde, meaning cape. It is derived from a historical name of the island Djurgården, Valmundsö
It was the former home of the Swedish Prince Eugen, who discovered the place in 1892, when he rented a house there for a few days. Seven years later he bought the premises and had a new house designed by the architect Ferdinand Boberg, who also designed Rosenbad, and erected 1903–1904.
Prince Eugen had been educated as a painter in Paris and after his death the house was converted to a museum of his own and others paintings. The prince died in 1947 and is buried by the beach close to the house.
Tue - Wed, Fri - Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Thu: 11 am - 8 pm
Closed on Jun 24, Dec 24 - 25 and 31.
Private guided tours available - for more information, please visit the official website.
Adults: SEK 120
Students, seniors: SEK 100
Children (0 - 19): free
Official Website https://www.waldemarsudde.se/
Phone +46 8 545 837 00
Address Prins Eugens väg 6, Djurgården, 115 21 Stockholm, Sweden
Coordinates 59°19'12.014" N 18°6'49.444" E