Built in 1351, this temple features three large chedis and marks the center of the old capital of Thailand. In 1448, a new palace was built nearby and this one was turned into a holy site. No monks lived here, it was used solely for royal ceremonies.
The monastery was burnt down by the Burmese in 1767, only the three chedis remained.
Daily: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
General admission: 50 THB
Address Naresuan, Pratu Chai, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, 13000 Bangkok, Thailand
Coordinates 14°21'21.351" N 100°33'30.613" E