Dominating the city centre, this temple was originally built more than 1,000 years ago. It features a treasury and a small courtyard garden.
Montagne de Bueren is a 374-step staircase in Liège, Belgium. The staircase is named after Vincent de Bueren, who defended Liège against an…
The Place Saint-Lambert is a square in the centre of Liège, Belgium. Until 1794, it was the site of St.
The Collegiate Church of St. Bartholomew is an historical building in Liège, Belgium.
The Palace of the Prince-Bishops is a historic building situated on the Place Saint-Lambert in the centre of Liège, Belgium.
The Coal mine of Hasard de Cheratte was the main colliery of the Société anonyme des Charbonnages du Hasard, and had four shafts.
Blegny-Mine was a coal mine in Trembleur, near Liège, in Belgium which today is preserved as an industrial heritage site and show mine.
Originally built in 1905, this bridge was destroyed in WWII and rebuilt later. Admire its sculptures and columns!
Colonster Castle is a castle near Liège in Belgium, sited on a rocky spur in the Ourthe valley.
Jupiler is a Belgian beer introduced in 1966, now brewed by Anheuser–Busch InBev at Piedboeuf Brewery in the Jupille-sur-Meuse…
Leonidas is a registered trademark of the agri-food company Confiserie Leonidas S.A.
The dome of this splendorous church is visible from many parts of Liège. It is surrounded by a nice forest park.
The Montefiore Institute is the department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science of the Faculty of Applied Sciences of the…