Anglesey Abbey is a National Trust property in the village of Lode, 5 1⁄2 miles northeast of Cambridge, England. The property includes a country house, built on the remains of a priory, 98 acres of gardens and landscaped grounds, and a working mill.
The priory was closed in 1536 during the Dissolution of the Monasteries and a Jacobean-style house was built on the site of the ruins in about 1600. Owners down the centuries included Thomas Hobson and his Parker descendants, and three local clergymen. The last private owner was Lord Fairhaven who lived in the house from 1926 to 1966. He made extensive additions to the house to accommodate his collection of furniture, art, books and objets d'art, and landscaped the grounds. When he died he left the house and its contents to the National Trust.