Redbridge is a London Underground station on Eastern Avenue in the Redbridge district of Ilford in East London, on the Hainault Loop of the Central line, in Zone 4.
The station was opened on 14 December 1947. Construction had begun in the 1930s but was delayed by the onset of the Second World War. During the war, the completed train tunnels at Redbridge were used by the Plessey company as an aircraft parts factory. The station building was designed by renowned Tube architect, Charles Holden, who also designed the other two below ground stations on the branch. Originally, the station was to have been named "West Ilford", then this changed to "Red House", before the final decision was made on "Redbridge"
Address Eastern Avenue, Ilford IG4 5, United Kingdom
Coordinates 51°34'34.753" N 0°2'43.475" E