Europees Parlement

Lokale naamParlement Européen
LocatieStraatsburg, Frankrijk

The city of Strasbourg is the official seat of the European Parliament. The institution is legally bound to meet there twelve sessions a year lasting about four days each. Other work takes place in Brussels and Luxembourg City. Also all votes of the European Parliament must take place in Strasbourg. "Additional" sessions and committees take place in Brussels. Although de facto a majority of the Parliament's work is now geared to its Brussels site, it is legally bound to keep Strasbourg as its official home.

The Parliament's five buildings, all named after distinguished European politicians, are located in the Quartier Européen of the city, which it shares with other European organisations which are separate from the European Union's. Previously the Parliament used to share the same assembly room as the Council of Europe. Today, the principal building is the Louise Weiss building, inaugurated in 1999.

Tags OverheidskantoorBewerkers keuzeKantoor
Download Download Meer info
Straatsburg: Euro-rondleiding door Segway vanaf 63 USD


Tours vary depending on season and type, please check the official website for more information.

Please note that visits are not possible during Brussels plenary sessions, office closing days and public holidays.


Free admission.

Meer informatie en contact


Official Website


Telefoon +33 388 174 001

Adres Allée du Printemps, 67000 Strasbourg, France

Coördinaten 48°35'50.814" N 7°46'9.097" E

Rondleidingen en activiteiten: Europees Parlement

Straatsburg: Euro-rondleiding door Segway

Meest succesvol
Onmiddellijke bevestiging
vanaf 63 USD

Sygic Travel - Een reisgids op zakformaat

Gratis download. Je reis plannen was nog nooit zo eenvoudig.
Voer je gsm-nummer in zodat we je een link kunnen sturen om de app te downloaden:
Of zoek naar \"Sygic Travel\" in de App Store of in Google Play.
Sygic Travel Maps The world's first map app tailored for travelers
Use the app Niet nu